Harbingers' Weekly Brief

The Harbinger
Prize 2023 Winners

Anna Lovat won The Harbinger Prize 2023.

First category prizes: Chenxi Zgang (Reporting), Arham Shah (Economics), Christian Yeung (Humanities), Inika Singh (Science), Cressida Anness Lorenz (Photography).

The next year's edition will be announced on February 14, 2024.

See full list of winning and shortlisted authors

Essay on Women's Rights
Competition 2023

The competition is open to women aged 14-17 from Poland and the United States.

Six winning essays will be rewarded with $50 prizes and their authors will be invited to join our new project - the Women's Desk.

The competition is organised in collaboration with the US Embassy in Warsaw and the Coalition For Women In Journalism.

Learn more

Editors pick


The Harbinger Prize

Featured author

Camilla Savalieva Contributor Kent, United Kingdom

Born in Westminster in 2007, Camilla has been fascinated with stories – especially muckraking – from a young age.

She plans to study journalism or economics once she finishes school and is interested in history, politics, culture, psychology and the classics. Her favourite authors are Sylvia Plath, Stieg Larsson, Albert Camus, Stephen King, Euripides and Friedrich Nietzsche.

She speaks Russian and English fluently and has a good command of French.

Read more